Missy in Haiti

19 11 2009

I have had the chance to talk to Missy daily as she has been in Haiti with Tia this week.  It has been an incredible week for her to be able to spend some time with Tia…building the Mother/Daughter bond, and for me to be with the boys…eating like guys and playing like MEN!

Hopefully Missy will come back with a ton of stories, but more than anything, I hear it in her voice…the comfort that Tia is supposed to be with us.  Not that we ever doubted it, but we have spent many days praying for this very moment.  Missy is confident with Tia and Tia is opening up to “Mah-Mah.”

I am so excited to get to spend some time with Tia myself in the future.  Please continue to pray for us and for Missy as she gets ready to leave Haiti this Saturday.  I know it’s going to be a difficult time for her, but God is there guiding both she and Tia.

Thanks, –mike


Actions

Information

2 responses

19 11 2009
ulmerstudios

So awesome to hear!!! I just look at her and melt!!! I can’t wait to hug her!!! Will be so glad when she is home with you guys!

20 11 2009
Sherry Wilson

Great news of the “bonding” between Missy and Tia. Will be praying as Missy leaves to come back home because I know this is going to really be tough on both of them.
Will also be praying for you Mike as you experience some PaPa time with Tia next week. Please give her a BIG hug and kiss from Nanny and tell her that we are really getting anxious for her to get home!!!
Our prayers are with each of you and we love and appreciate all of you very much!!
Hi Tia, hope to see you real soon!!!
Love, Mom

Leave a comment